Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Active Kids Afterschool-Annual CYC

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 @ 1:00 PM (PDT) - Friday, June 23, 2017 @ 6:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 5-12 · Co-Ed
Community Youth Center (CYC) 3000 Fifth Avenue Corona del MarCA  92625
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 @ 1:00 PM (PDT) - Friday, June 23, 2017 @ 6:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 5-12 · Co-Ed
Community Youth Center (CYC) 3000 Fifth Avenue Corona del MarCA  92625

Active Kids Afterschool-Annual CYC

Sep 06 - Jun 24 (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)

1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Ages 5-12 · Co-Ed

Community Youth Center (CYC)

Pricing

Meeting Dates

From Sep 06, 2016 to Jun 23, 2017

Each Monday from 01:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Each Tuesday from 01:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Each Wednesday from 01:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Each Thursday from 01:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Each Friday from 01:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Except the following dates:

Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Monday, Jan 02, 2017

Tuesday, Jan 03, 2017

Friday, Apr 14, 2017

Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017

Wednesday, Jan 04, 2017

Friday, Nov 11, 2016

Wednesday, Nov 23, 2016

Thursday, Jan 05, 2017

Monday, Dec 26, 2016

Thursday, Apr 13, 2017

Thursday, Feb 23, 2017

Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017

Wednesday, Dec 28, 2016

Monday, Apr 10, 2017

Thursday, Dec 29, 2016

Friday, Jan 06, 2017

Tuesday, Dec 27, 2016

Monday, Jan 16, 2017

Monday, Feb 20, 2017

Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017

Thursday, Nov 24, 2016

Friday, Nov 25, 2016

Friday, Feb 24, 2017

Friday, Dec 30, 2016

About This Activity

Description

Active Kids is an afterschool program where your child can play, learn and explore new things while being in a safe environment. Recreation Staff will pick up your child directly after school. Activities include arts & crafts, indoor & outdoor play, homework help, reading time, movies, structured games and more. A snack will be provided.

  • All sites are CLOSED on NMUSD AND CITY holidays.
  • Non-Student Days will be open at one site, TBA.
  • Hours: School dismissal to 6pm.
  • Open enrollment registration begins August 4th at 8:00am for ALL participants, and must be done ONLINE ONLY at www.newportbeachca.gov.

No Active Kids 11/11, 11/23-11/25, 12/26-1/6, 1/16, 2/20-2/24, 4/10-4/14, & 5/29

Activity Age-Category

Youth & Teen

Location

CYC Pirates Cove (SR) at Community Youth Center (CYC)

Instructor

- Recreation Staff

Organizer Info

  • City of Newport Beach Recreation & Senior Services Department

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Community Youth Center (CYC) 3000 Fifth Avenue Corona del MarCA  92625
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity