Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Introduction to Violin

Saturday, September 17, 2016 @ 9:30 AM (EDT) - Saturday, June 17, 2017 @ 10:30 AM (EDT)
Ages 5-11 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Saturday, September 17, 2016 @ 9:30 AM (EDT) - Saturday, June 17, 2017 @ 10:30 AM (EDT)
Ages 5-11 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874

Introduction to Violin

Sep 17 - Jun 17 (Saturday)

9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Ages 5-11 · Co-Ed

BlackRock Center for the Arts

Pricing

Meeting Dates

From Sep 17, 2016 to Jun 17, 2017

Each Saturday from 09:30 AM to 10:30 AM

Except the following dates:

Saturday, Dec 17, 2016

Saturday, Dec 31, 2016

Saturday, Dec 24, 2016

Saturday, Mar 25, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Saturday, Apr 15, 2017

Saturday, Jan 07, 2017

Saturday, Nov 26, 2016

About This Activity

Description

CONSERVATORY CLASS - Class covers proper bowing and fingering technique in first position, learning short pieces and reading music.
Required: Bring to class each day: violin with a bow and a pillow, and "Essential Elements" Book 1 for Violins.

Age Category

Youth

Location

Minkhoff Children's Studio at BlackRock Center for the Arts

Instructor

Natalia Vladimirova

Organizer Info

  • Germantown Cultural Arts Center d/b/a BlackRock Center for the Arts

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity