Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Acting and Singing For Musical Theater

Saturday, September 17, 2016 @ 9:30 AM (EDT) - Saturday, June 17, 2017 @ 11:30 AM (EDT)
Ages 8-15 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Saturday, September 17, 2016 @ 9:30 AM (EDT) - Saturday, June 17, 2017 @ 11:30 AM (EDT)
Ages 8-15 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874

Acting and Singing For Musical Theater

Sep 17 - Jun 17 (Saturday)

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Ages 8-15 · Co-Ed

BlackRock Center for the Arts

Pricing

Meeting Dates

From Sep 17, 2016 to Jun 17, 2017

Each Saturday from 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM

Except the following dates:

Saturday, Dec 17, 2016

Saturday, Apr 15, 2017

Saturday, Dec 31, 2016

Saturday, Jan 07, 2017

Saturday, Mar 25, 2017

Saturday, Dec 24, 2016

Saturday, Nov 26, 2016

Saturday, May 27, 2017

About This Activity

Description

CONSERVATORY CLASS - Concentrating on the acting and vocal performance aspects of musical theater, students will develop a strong stage presence while expressing your creativity through song and movement. Using proper breath work and vocal warm-ups, you'll learn healthy singing habits. Increase your confidence singing pieces from different genres such as pop, rock, jazz and Broadway shows.
This class culminates in a performance of a musical on our Mainstage in June 1017!

Age Category

Youth/Teen

Location

Mainstage at BlackRock Center for the Arts

Instructor

Sonie Mathew

Organizer Info

  • Germantown Cultural Arts Center d/b/a BlackRock Center for the Arts

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity