Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Page to Stage

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 @ 6:30 PM (EDT) - Wednesday, June 6, 2018 @ 7:30 PM (EDT)
Ages 7-15 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 @ 6:30 PM (EDT) - Wednesday, June 6, 2018 @ 7:30 PM (EDT)
Ages 7-15 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874

Registration is closed

Sign up for this activity is no longer available.

Page to Stage

Sep 13 - Jun 06 (Wednesday)

6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Ages 7-15 · Co-Ed

BlackRock Center for the Arts

Meeting Dates

From Sep 13, 2017 to Jun 06, 2018

Each Wednesday from 06:30 PM to 07:30 PM

Except the following dates:

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017

Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017

Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017

Wednesday, Jan 03, 2018

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018

Wednesday, Nov 22, 2017

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018

About This Activity

Description

What does it take to take a theater piece from idea to production? Learn in this exciting class where our students are the playwrights and actors as they will collaborate to adapt stories and ideas to write the script and act in an original play. Students will also learn other aspects of theater including analyzing a script, set design, blocking, directing, props, costumes, and lighting. Students will be required to memorize lines and stage directions for a showcase in December and a larger final performance of their completed plays on our Mainstage in June 2018.

Age Category

Youth/Teen

Location

Mainstage at BlackRock Center for the Arts

Instructor

Sonie Mathew

Organizer Info

  • Germantown Cultural Arts Center d/b/a BlackRock Center for the Arts

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Get Directions