Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Latta Homeschoolers: Adventure Journaling Series

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 @ 1:00 PM (EST) - Tuesday, February 24, 2015 @ 3:00 PM (EST)
Latta Plantation Nature Preserve 6211 Sample Road HuntersvilleNC  28078
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 @ 1:00 PM (EST) - Tuesday, February 24, 2015 @ 3:00 PM (EST)
Latta Plantation Nature Preserve 6211 Sample Road HuntersvilleNC  28078

This activity has passed

About This Activity

Description

Discover the basics of adventure journaling. This class will require students to use both their imagination and observation skills to interpret what they see, feel, and hear. Notebooks will be provided but please bring your own pencil or pen, water bottle, and an adventurous attitude. Please dress for the weather.

Class meets Dec 3rd & 17th, Jan 9th, Feb 10th & 24th

Class meets Dec 3rd & 17th, Jan 9th, Feb 10th & 24th

Activity

Latta Homeschoolers: Adventure Journaling Series #19488

Price

Standard charge: $20.00

Type

Courses

Meeting dates

From December 3, 2014 to February 24, 2015
Each Tuesday from 1pm to 3pm
Each Wednesday from 1pm to 3pm
Each Friday from 1pm to 3pm
Except the following dates:
Tuesday,December 9, 2014
Tuesday,December 16, 2014
Tuesday,December 23, 2014
Tuesday,December 30, 2014
Tuesday,January 6, 2015
Tuesday,January 13, 2015
Tuesday,January 20, 2015
Tuesday,January 27, 2015
Tuesday,February 3, 2015
Tuesday,February 17, 2015
Wednesday,December 10, 2014
Wednesday,December 24, 2014
Wednesday,December 31, 2014
Wednesday,January 7, 2015
Wednesday,January 14, 2015
Wednesday,January 21, 2015
Wednesday,January 28, 2015
Wednesday,February 4, 2015
Wednesday,February 11, 2015
Wednesday,February 18, 2015
Friday,December 5, 2014
Friday,December 12, 2014
Friday,December 19, 2014
Friday,December 26, 2014
Friday,January 2, 2015
Friday,January 16, 2015
Friday,January 23, 2015
Friday,January 30, 2015
Friday,February 6, 2015
Friday,February 13, 2015
Friday,February 20, 2015

Meeting time

1pm to 3pm

Activity Category

Nature Center Programs

Age Category

2-Youth

Registration dates

Standard registration opens: Nov 1, 2014 9:00 AM
Internet registration opens: Nov 1, 2014 9:00 AM

Status

2 openings remaining

Ages

At least 9 but less than 14

Gender

Coed

Location

Latta Plantation - Nature Center at Latta Plantation Nature Preserve

Supervisor

Stephen Hutchinson

Season

2014 Winter

Term

--

Organizer Info

  • Mecklenburg County Park and Recreation

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Latta Plantation Nature Preserve 6211 Sample Road HuntersvilleNC  28078
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity