Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Watercolor Techniques (Q2)

Monday, November 7, 2016 @ 9:00 AM (EST) - Friday, January 27, 2017 @ 12:00 PM (EST)
Co-Ed
National Academy School 5 East 89th Street New YorkNY  10128
Monday, November 7, 2016 @ 9:00 AM (EST) - Friday, January 27, 2017 @ 12:00 PM (EST)
Co-Ed
National Academy School 5 East 89th Street New YorkNY  10128

Watercolor Techniques (Q2)

Nov 07 - Jan 27 (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Co-Ed

National Academy School

Pricing

Meeting Dates

From Nov 07, 2016 to Jan 27, 2017

Each Monday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Each Tuesday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Each Wednesday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Each Thursday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Each Friday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Except the following dates:

Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016

Thursday, Nov 24, 2016

Thursday, Jan 05, 2017

Monday, Jan 02, 2017

Monday, Dec 26, 2016

Thursday, Dec 22, 2016

Monday, Dec 19, 2016

Wednesday, Dec 28, 2016

Friday, Jan 06, 2017

Thursday, Dec 29, 2016

Tuesday, Dec 27, 2016

Wednesday, Nov 23, 2016

Tuesday, Jan 03, 2017

Monday, Nov 21, 2016

Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016

Wednesday, Jan 04, 2017

Friday, Dec 23, 2016

Friday, Nov 25, 2016

Tuesday, Nov 22, 2016

Friday, Dec 30, 2016

About This Activity

Description

Gain an understanding of traditional watercolor techniques: wet-into-wet, layering transparent washes, and experimenting with various papers. The instructor, who is classically trained in portrait, figure, cityscape, and landscape painting, will demonstrate both loose and controlled watercolor techniques. Teaching will be individually adapted to the direction and level of each student. The instructor will be present on Tuesday and Thursday.


To receive a full refund, the school office must be notified twelve days prior to the first day of classes. Refunds are made in the same form as the payment within thirty days. Students requesting a refund prior to the second class will receive a 75% refund applied to school credit only. No refunds will be made after the second class. There is a $15 administrative fee for each refund.
Students must provide their own materials. Each instructor provides a list of suggested materials for each course. All class materials lists can be found on our website. The academy is not responsible for lost or stolen materials.

Class/Workshop Sub-Category

Watercolor

Location

Studio 4 at National Academy School

Instructor

Wei Qing Yuan

Organizer Info

  • National Academy School of Fine Arts

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

National Academy School 5 East 89th Street New YorkNY  10128
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity