Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

DOY - Youth & Government / Model Legislature

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 @ 6:00 PM (PDT) - Tuesday, February 24, 2015 @ 8:00 PM (PST)
Downtown Oakland YMCA (DOY) Federal Tax ID: 94-1156317 2350 Broadway OaklandCA  94612
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 @ 6:00 PM (PDT) - Tuesday, February 24, 2015 @ 8:00 PM (PST)
Downtown Oakland YMCA (DOY) Federal Tax ID: 94-1156317 2350 Broadway OaklandCA  94612

This activity has passed

About This Activity

Description

We're sorry, but online registration is not allowed for this activity. Please contact us during regular business hours for registration information.

Model Legislature & Court (ML/C) has been the state's premier youth leadership and civic development program since 1948. The ML/C creates a six-month learn-by-doing experience that teaches the values of democracy by bringing together a corss-section of the state's high school students. This program provides them with the opportunity to experience government first-hand and to learn how to solve community problems though the democratic process as well as debate and discuss issues with their peers from throughout California.


Downtown Oakland YMCA Tues 6-8 pmOakland Technical High School Weds 4-6 pm (Min. days 2-4pm)Unity High School Weds 4-6 pm

Activity

DOY - Youth & Government / Model Legislature #101566

Price

Standard charge: $1,350.00

Type

Standard Activity

Meeting dates

From September 23, 2014 to February 24, 2015
Each Tuesday from 6pm to 8pm
Except the following dates:
Tuesday,September 23, 2014
Tuesday,September 30, 2014
Tuesday,October 7, 2014
Tuesday,October 14, 2014
Tuesday,October 21, 2014
Tuesday,October 28, 2014
Tuesday,November 4, 2014
Tuesday,November 11, 2014
Tuesday,November 18, 2014
Tuesday,November 25, 2014
Tuesday,December 2, 2014
Tuesday,December 9, 2014
Tuesday,December 16, 2014

Meeting time

6pm to 8pm

Department

Education & Leadership

Activity Category

Youth Civic Engagement

Age Group

Teen

Registration dates

Standard registration opens: Sep 16, 2014
Internet registration opens: Sep 16, 2014

Status

25 openings remaining

Ages

At least 11 but less than 14

Gender

Coed

Location

Meets at Downtown Oakland YMCA

Season

School Year 2014-15

Term

--

Organizer Info

  • YMCA OF THE EAST BAY

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Downtown Oakland YMCA (DOY) Federal Tax ID: 94-1156317 2350 Broadway OaklandCA  94612
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity