Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

SJ Rec Preschool @ Berryessa-Kinderprep

Monday, August 22, 2016 @ 1:00 PM (PDT) - Friday, June 2, 2017 @ 4:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed
Berryessa Community Center 3050 Berryessa Rd. San JoseCA  95132
Monday, August 22, 2016 @ 1:00 PM (PDT) - Friday, June 2, 2017 @ 4:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed
Berryessa Community Center 3050 Berryessa Rd. San JoseCA  95132

SJ Rec Preschool @ Berryessa-Kinderprep

Aug 22 - Jun 02 (Monday, Wednesday, Friday)

1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed

Berryessa Community Center

Pricing

Meeting Dates

From Aug 22, 2016 to Jun 02, 2017

Each Monday from 01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Each Wednesday from 01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Each Friday from 01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Except the following dates:

Monday, Jan 02, 2017

Friday, Dec 23, 2016

Friday, Nov 25, 2016

Monday, Jan 16, 2017

Friday, Dec 30, 2016

Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016

Friday, Mar 31, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017

Friday, Nov 11, 2016

Monday, Dec 19, 2016

Monday, Dec 26, 2016

Wednesday, Nov 23, 2016

Wednesday, Dec 28, 2016

Monday, Feb 20, 2017

About This Activity

Description

This class prepares your child for kindergarten with age-appropriate
activities, learning concepts, socialization skills and fun. Your child will gain
a basic understanding of shapes, colors and pre-phonics and literacy
building (i.e. identifying letter sounds, and writing the alphabet and simple
words), as well as number recognition, and counting up to 30. The goal is
to have fun, participate and learn. Children must be fully potty trained before the start of class. Requirements for parent attendance, volunteers, snacks, etc. varies by center.


All children must be potty trained prior to enrolling in the class.

There will be no classes held on the following dates: 9/5, 10/10, 11/11, 11/23, 11/25, 12/19, 12/21, 12/23, 12/26, 12/28, 12/30, 1/2, 1/16, 2/20, 3/31, & 5/29

Community Center

Berryessa Community Center

Location

BR Room 1 at Berryessa Community Center

Instructor

Staff Department

Organizer Info

  • City of San Jose Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services Department

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Berryessa Community Center 3050 Berryessa Rd. San JoseCA  95132
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity

Browse Academic