Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

SJ Rec Preschool @ Calabazas-Kinderprep

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 @ 9:00 AM (PDT) - Thursday, June 1, 2017 @ 12:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 3-5 · Co-Ed
Calabazas Park & Neighborhood Center 1207 Blaney Avenue San JoseCA  95129
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 @ 9:00 AM (PDT) - Thursday, June 1, 2017 @ 12:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 3-5 · Co-Ed
Calabazas Park & Neighborhood Center 1207 Blaney Avenue San JoseCA  95129

SJ Rec Preschool @ Calabazas-Kinderprep

Aug 23 - Jun 01 (Tuesday, Thursday)

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ages 3-5 · Co-Ed

Calabazas Park & Neighborhood Center

Pricing

Meeting Dates

From Aug 23, 2016 to Jun 01, 2017

Each Tuesday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Each Thursday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Except the following dates:

Thursday, Dec 29, 2016

Thursday, Mar 30, 2017

Thursday, Dec 22, 2016

Tuesday, Dec 27, 2016

Thursday, Nov 24, 2016

Tuesday, Oct 11, 2016

Tuesday, Jan 03, 2017

Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016

About This Activity

Description

This class prepares your child for kindergarten with age-appropriate
activities, learning concepts, socialization skills and fun. Your child will gain
a basic understanding of shapes, colors and pre-phonics and literacy
building (i.e. identifying letter sounds, and writing the alphabet and simple
words), as well as number recognition, and counting up to 30. The goal is
to have fun, participate and learn. Children must be fully potty trained before the start of class. Requirements for parent attendance, volunteers, snacks, etc. varies by center.

Community Center

Calabazas Neighborhood Center & Park

Location

Calabazas Building 1207 S. Blaney Avenue, San Jose CA 95129

Instructor

Staff Department

Organizer Info

  • City of San Jose Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services Department

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Calabazas Park & Neighborhood Center 1207 Blaney Avenue San JoseCA  95129
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity

Browse Academic