Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

SJ Rec Preschool @ Southside- Kinderprep

Monday, August 22, 2016 @ 9:00 AM (PDT) - Friday, June 2, 2017 @ 12:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed
Southside Community Center 5585 Cottle Rd. San JoseCA  95123
Monday, August 22, 2016 @ 9:00 AM (PDT) - Friday, June 2, 2017 @ 12:00 PM (PDT)
Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed
Southside Community Center 5585 Cottle Rd. San JoseCA  95123

SJ Rec Preschool @ Southside- Kinderprep

Aug 22 - Jun 02 (Monday, Wednesday, Friday)

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed

Southside Community Center

Pricing

Meeting Dates

From Aug 22, 2016 to Jun 02, 2017

Each Monday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Each Wednesday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Each Friday from 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Except the following dates:

Wednesday, Nov 23, 2016

Friday, Dec 23, 2016

Friday, Nov 25, 2016

Friday, Mar 31, 2017

Monday, Oct 10, 2016

Monday, Dec 26, 2016

Monday, Jan 02, 2017

Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016

Monday, Jan 16, 2017

Monday, Feb 20, 2017

Friday, Dec 30, 2016

Monday, Dec 19, 2016

Monday, May 29, 2017

Friday, Nov 11, 2016

Monday, Sep 05, 2016

Wednesday, Dec 28, 2016

About This Activity

Description

This class prepares your child for kindergarten with age-appropriate
activities, learning concepts, socialization skills and fun. Your child will gain
a basic understanding of shapes, colors and pre-phonics and literacy
building (i.e. identifying letter sounds, and writing the alphabet and simple
words), as well as number recognition, and counting up to 30. The goal is
to have fun, participate and learn. Children must be fully potty trained before the start of class. Requirements for parent attendance, volunteers, snacks, etc. varies by center.

Community Center

Southside Community Center

Location

SS Room 4 at Southside Community Center

Instructor

Shelley Roth

Organizer Info

  • City of San Jose Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services Department

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Southside Community Center 5585 Cottle Rd. San JoseCA  95123
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity

Browse Academic