Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Magis Summer Basketball Program (8 sessions)

Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Males Only
Knott Hall 500 Chestnut ave TowsonMD  21204
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Males Only
Knott Hall 500 Chestnut ave TowsonMD  21204

This activity has passed

Magis Summer Basketball Program (8 sessions)

Jun 01 - Aug 10

Males Only

Knott Hall

Starting at

$90.00

Meeting Dates

From Jun 01, 2016 to Aug 10, 2016

About This Activity

Magis Summer Basketball Program Magis Summer basketball is for rising 4th and 5th grade boys looking to train and play in an advanced yet fun, supportive and nurturing environment. Proper basketball fundamentals will be taught, emphasized and reinforced at all times in training drills and pick-up games. The program will be run in Loyola Blakefield's state of the art four court gym/field house on Wednesday's throughout the summer months. Each week the boys will work on fundamentals of the game through drills and fun competitions and then end the evening by getting split up into teams and playing organized pick-up games. Fundamentals will include ball handling, passing, shooting form, defensive stance, footwork and will advance to more advanced topics such as man to man defense and related concepts. Magis Summer Basketball Program will be run by Loyola Blakefield assistant varsity basketball Coach Mike Lackner. Lackner has been coaching basketball at all levels from Kindergarten through the Varsity level for 21 years. Lackner has been an assistant varsity basketball coach at Loyola Blakefield since 2003. "Magis" is a Latin term meaning more or better. Dates: Wed, June 8 Wed, June 15 Wed, June 22 Wed. June 29 Wed, July 6 Wed, July 13 Wed, July 20 Wed, July 27 Wed, August 3 Time: 6:00 - 8:00 PM Fee: $90 for 8 sessions

Organizer Info

  • Loyola Blakefield

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Knott Hall 500 Chestnut ave TowsonMD  21204
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity

Browse Basketball