Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Young Artists Ballet: Level 6

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 @ 7:00 PM (EDT) - Thursday, June 6, 2019 @ 8:30 PM (EDT)
Ages 10-17 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 @ 7:00 PM (EDT) - Thursday, June 6, 2019 @ 8:30 PM (EDT)
Ages 10-17 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874

Registration is closed

Sign up for this activity is no longer available.

Young Artists Ballet: Level 6

Sep 11 - Jun 06 (Tuesday, Thursday)

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Ages 10-17 · Co-Ed

BlackRock Center for the Arts

Starting at

$52.00

Meeting Dates

From Sep 11, 2018 to Jun 06, 2019

Each Tuesday from 07:00 PM to 08:30 PM

Each Thursday from 07:00 PM to 08:30 PM

Except the following dates:

Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019

Thursday, Mar 21, 2019

Tuesday, Jan 01, 2019

Thursday, Jan 03, 2019

Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018

Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2018

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018

Thursday, Dec 27, 2018

Thursday, Dec 20, 2018

Thursday, Apr 18, 2019

Thursday, Nov 22, 2018

About This Activity

Description

This class is for students with at least seven years previous training in ballet or by permissions from instructor. Dancers must be attending class two times per week and posess a strong sense of technique, knowledge of steps and terminology. Instruction will concentrate on more demanding exercises, both at the barre and center, grande allegro, petite batterie, and pointe work.

Young Artists Ballet (YAB)

YAB is based on the internationally recognized methodology of the Royal Academy of Dance. The Academy?s syllabi have been devised with great care to enable a child to progress through their dance training in planned stages to insure safety of physical development and well-being. Teachers adhere to the carefully structured syllabi and continue to train through the Academy?s professional development courses throughout their teaching careers. YAB Instructor, Ms. Becci Kimm has achieved lifetime membership to the Royal Academy of Ballet.


Conservatory Dance Attire: Boys - white t-shirt, black tights with black ballet shoes or black dance shorts with white socks and black ballet shoes. Girls - black leotard, pink tights, pink ballet slippers, hair in a bun if applicable. No skirts or tutus. No jewelry. Adults - instructor's discretion. Please use the above as a guide.

Age Category

Youth/Teen

Location

Dance Studio at BlackRock Center for the Arts

Instructor

Becci Kimm

Organizer Info

  • Germantown Cultural Arts Center d/b/a BlackRock Center for the Arts

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Get Directions