Apple-touch-icon-precomposed

Piano Level 2: Grades 2-7

Thursday, September 14, 2017 @ 4:30 PM (EDT) - Thursday, June 7, 2018 @ 5:30 PM (EDT)
Ages 6-13 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Thursday, September 14, 2017 @ 4:30 PM (EDT) - Thursday, June 7, 2018 @ 5:30 PM (EDT)
Ages 6-13 · Co-Ed
BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874

Registration is closed

Sign up for this activity is no longer available.

Piano Level 2: Grades 2-7

Sep 14 - Jun 07 (Thursday)

4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Ages 6-13 · Co-Ed

BlackRock Center for the Arts

Meeting Dates

From Sep 14, 2017 to Jun 07, 2018

Each Thursday from 04:30 PM to 05:30 PM

Except the following dates:

Thursday, Dec 14, 2017

Thursday, Nov 23, 2017

Thursday, Dec 28, 2017

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018

Thursday, Jan 04, 2018

Thursday, Dec 21, 2017

Thursday, Mar 29, 2018

About This Activity

Description

This course is closed to further registration.

Prerequisite: Piano Level 1 or permission from instructor. This class introduces students to more complex musical ideas, note-reading and basic theory and technic with an aim toward graduating from method books and beginning to learn more advanced teaching pieces and simple classical repertoire. For Grades 2-7.

Students must bring headphones, ¼ inch audio adapter, and book to each class.

Age Category

Youth

Location

Minkhoff Children's Studio at BlackRock Center for the Arts

Instructor

Alan Hart

Organizer Info

  • Germantown Cultural Arts Center d/b/a BlackRock Center for the Arts

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

BlackRock Center for the Arts 12901 Town Commons Drive GermantownMD  20874
Get Directions