Active logo

DramaRamas

Saturday, June 19, 2021 - Sunday, July 11, 2021
Ages 8-40 · Co-Ed
Summer Theatre of New Canaan 70 Pine Street New CanaanCT  06840
Saturday, June 19, 2021 - Sunday, July 11, 2021
Ages 8-40 · Co-Ed
Summer Theatre of New Canaan 70 Pine Street New CanaanCT  06840

This activity has passed

DramaRamas

Jun 19 - Jul 11 (Sunday, Monday, Saturday)

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Ages 8-40

Summer Theatre of New Canaan

$0.00

Meeting Dates

From Jun 19, 2021 to Jul 11, 2021

Each Sunday from 09:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Each Monday from 09:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Each Saturday from 09:00 AM to 10:30 AM

About This Activity

Theatre program for students 8-18 with Special Needs - A unique musical theatre program where each child is provided the opportunity to be featured in a performance. Now in our 9th year, we have created a structured intimate environment for collaboration and performance. Students work with individual mentor actors to learn and perform their part in a popular musical. This year its Newsies. The students will perform an abridged version of the show for family and friends as part of the Summer Theatre of New Canaan's season. Our rehearsal dates for this special program are currently scheduled for: Saturday, June 9: 8:30-10am Sunday, June 10: 8:30-10am Saturday June 16: 8:30-10am Sunday June 17: 8:30-10am Saturday June 23: 8:30-10am Sunday June 24: 8:30-10am Saturday June 30: 8:30-10am Sunday July 1: 1-3pm (Rehearsal Tent Theatre) Tuesday July 3: 2-4pm (Rehearsal Tent Theatre) Tuesday July 3: 4 pm (Performance in Tent Theatre) Please contact the theatre if you would like more information or to discuss the special needs of your actor. 203-966-4634

Organizer Info

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Discuss This Activity