Apple touch icon precomposed

Child care Classes - Pre-Kindergarten

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 @ 9:00 AM (PDT) - Friday, May 29, 2020 @ 11:45 AM (PDT)
Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed
Charles Jordan Community Center 9009 N Foss Ave PortlandOR  97203
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 @ 9:00 AM (PDT) - Friday, May 29, 2020 @ 11:45 AM (PDT)
Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed
Charles Jordan Community Center 9009 N Foss Ave PortlandOR  97203

Pre-Kindergarten

Sep 04 - May 29 (Monday, Wednesday, Friday)

9:00 AM - 11:45 AM

Ages 4-5 · Co-Ed

Charles Jordan Community Center

Starting at

$1,655.00

Meeting Dates

From Sep 04, 2019 to May 29, 2020

Each Monday from 09:00 AM to 11:45 AM

Each Wednesday from 09:00 AM to 11:45 AM

Each Friday from 09:00 AM to 11:45 AM

Except the following dates:

Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020

Monday, Dec 23, 2019

Friday, Apr 10, 2020

Monday, Mar 23, 2020

Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019

Monday, Jan 20, 2020

Friday, Jan 03, 2020

Monday, Dec 30, 2019

Friday, Mar 27, 2020

Monday, Apr 06, 2020

Monday, Feb 17, 2020

Wednesday, Apr 08, 2020

Monday, May 25, 2020

Monday, Jan 27, 2020

Wednesday, Jan 01, 2020

Friday, Dec 27, 2019

About This Activity

Description

Sorry, but online registration is not allowed for this activity. Please contact the site directly during regular business hours for registration information. Site information can be found below.

You can find additional site information via our Find a Park site.

Make new connections developing social & emotional skills! Opportunities for discovery, exploration & socialization fosters a positive self-concept through activities including ABC's, arts, numbers, games, stories, songs & themes. Build self-confidence, independence & creative thinking through manipulative activities, reading readiness & positive reinforcement. Let's grow together! Focus is on preparing children for kindergarten. More pre-academics in reading & math are introduced & social & listening skills are re-enforced. Play & exploration continue to be tools for growth & learning.


Child must be age 4 on or before Sep 1, 2018 Students must be fully potty trained for this class. Parents to provide a full set of extra clothing at CJCC.
ALLERGY ALERTS: If your child has medication needs &/or severe allergies, additional forms are required and must be filled out. Please notify the program manager upon enrollment into the program if you will be requesting accommodations (i.e. medication administration, avoiding foods as a class, etc). Thank you for helping us keep all children safe & healthy at school.

Age Group

3. Preschool (3yrs - 5yrs)

Location

CJCC - Caesar Chavez Rm 103 at Charles Jordan Community Center

Instructor

Julia Hernandez

Organizer Info

  • Portland Parks & Recreation

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Charles Jordan Community Center 9009 N Foss Ave PortlandOR  97203
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity

Browse Child care