Homeschool Ed-ventures - Ages 3-5

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Ages 3-5 · Co-Ed
Ijams Nature Center 2915 Island Home Ave KnoxvilleTN  37920
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Ages 3-5 · Co-Ed
Ijams Nature Center 2915 Island Home Ave KnoxvilleTN  37920

Homeschool Ed-ventures - Ages 3-5

Sep 29 - Nov 10 (Wednesday)

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ages 3-5

Ijams Nature Center

REGISTER NOW

$160.00

View More Details

About This Activity

Fall is a season of movement and change with plenty of things to explore, including ourselves! Students will grow measuring skills, move like animals, and witness amazing migrations, all while learning how to move respectfully and safely through the natural world. A fall of migration and motor skills awaits! (Parents for this group must accompany their child/ren the entire time.) 2021 Fall Dates (8 sessions total): Wednesday, Sept. 15 Wednesday, Sept. 22 Wednesday, Sept. 29 Wednesday, Oct. 6 Wednesday, Oct. 20 Wednesday, Oct. 27 Wednesday, Nov. 3 Wednesday, Nov. 10 IMPORTANT to note: After meeting your group leader in front of the Visitors Center, each group will split up for their 2-hour lessons. Parents for ages 3-5 must stay with their children for the duration of the program. Parents for ages 6-12 must stay on property in case of an emergency. Parents are more than welcome to tag along with the group if they so choose. All students must wear a mask during arrival and while in big groups. All students will spend time on the trails working on exploration and observation skills.. If the morning session reaches capacity, Ijams will open an afternoon session from 2pm - 4pm.

Organizer Info

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Ijams Nature Center 2915 Island Home Ave KnoxvilleTN  37920
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity