Homeschool Ed-ventures - Ages 6-12

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Ages 6-12 · Co-Ed
Ijams Nature Center 2915 Island Home Ave KnoxvilleTN  37920
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Ages 6-12 · Co-Ed
Ijams Nature Center 2915 Island Home Ave KnoxvilleTN  37920

Homeschool Ed-ventures - Ages 6-12

Sep 15 - Nov 10 (Wednesday)

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ages 6-12

Ijams Nature Center

REGISTER NOW

$160.00

View More Details

About This Activity

Migration is a fantastic natural phenomenon, but how do you witness it and what does it have to do with humans? These questions and more will be covered during Fall Ed-Ventures! Students will track migrating animals, explore local migrations, and discover what humans can do to help migrating animals. Come explore migration as we enjoy the outdoors and work together as a team. (Parents for this group must stay on property in case of an emergency.)​ 2021 Fall Dates (8 sessions total): Wednesday, Sept. 15 Wednesday, Sept. 22 Wednesday, Sept. 29 Wednesday, Oct. 6 Wednesday, Oct. 20 Wednesday, Oct. 27 Wednesday, Nov. 3 Wednesday, Nov. 10 IMPORTANT to note: After meeting your group leader in front of the Visitors Center, each group will split up for their 2-hour lessons. The 6-12 age group will be split into two groups, based on age. Parents for ages 6-12 must stay on property in case of an emergency. Parents are more than welcome to tag along with the group if they so choose. All students must wear a mask during arrival and while in big groups. All students will spend time on the trails working on exploration and observation skills. If the morning session reaches capacity, Ijams will open an afternoon session from 2pm-4pm.

Organizer Info

Get ACTIVE on the Go

Active Kids App
Active Kids App

Active Kids App

Parenting just got a little easier with the largest kids activity app on the planet.

Available for iOS | Android

Map & Direction

Ijams Nature Center 2915 Island Home Ave KnoxvilleTN  37920
Get Directions

Discuss This Activity